Aileen Frick: Connecting

20 May

Frick has a unique technique when it comes to her approach to collage and painting. Her innovative sense of style brings mixed media collage to another level taking the observer into a world of textures and colors with a contemporary visual composition. “Mixed media collage has been my focus since 2007. As for subject matter, I find my inspiration in life. My paintings attempt to capture that energy of that brief moment of time. It varies from portrait, to landscape, to cityscape, and in essence is my personal connection to that time. This exhibit is my connection to those who are unaware of my presence. Together they form the space of my existence. Together they make up my beautiful world.” – Aileen Frick

Leave a Reply

